top of page

Dancing In My Own Body


I always loved dancing since I was a child. Despite my severe shyness and self consciousness about my body, weight and size - I loved how dancing made me feel!

Growing up, during acts of sexual abuse and violence, I escaped my body. I learned to put the pillow over my face and escape the moment. As an adult, I am aware of this automatic response to stress.

Dancing has helped me to connect once again to the joy of movement. I feel alive. I can move, breathe, enjoy the music and feel connected. I don't have to be ashamed of my size, of who I am, or what I have been through.

If you are feeling disconnected, sad, anxious, or numb - try dancing! Put on your favorite music and let your body move however it feels comfortable and free. Breathe deeply and smile! You have come through so much.

I love you. You deserve goodness!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page